Under Missouri law, a landlord can only require a maximum two months' rent as a
At the end of the lease,
the landlord has 30 days to return the security deposit with an itemized list of damages
for which any portion of the deposit is kept.
During that 30-day period, the landlord must notify the
tenant of the time and date when the landlord plans to inspect the dwelling.
The tenant has the right to be present during the
Here to Read and Learn more about Missouri Security Deposits