Arkansas landlord tenant law
Arkansas tenant rights

Tenant Screening | Join RentLaw.com

 
In RentLaw.com

State Laws

Normal Wear Tear
EVICTIONS
Security Deposit
Breaking a Lease

Tenant Screening
Landlord Tenant Forms
Landlord Tenant Statutes
Mold Guide
Section 8
Housing Vouchers

RENTERS INSURANCE
HUD - Housing & Urban Development
Rent Collection
LATE RENT FEES
Credit Reports
Small Claims Courts
Sublet
Rent Control
Landlord Books
Lead Paint Guide
Military Lease Clause
Foreclosures
Bankruptcy
Credit Center

Free Legal Forms
Apartment Ratings
Moving Guides 
Apartment Search
Rent or Buy
Home Inspection
Tax Deductions
Lawyer Search
Home Loans - Bad Credit
Commercial Real Estate
Property Management

Commercial Introduction

Commercial Real Estate Terms

1031 Exchange

Limited Liability Co
Real Estate Trusts
Real Estate School
Contact Rentlaw.com
RentLaw on Linkedin

RENTERS INSURANCE  Landlords Require. Get it here .

Landlords and Tenant in Arkansas should note that many local communities try to control the quality of local housing. You should check with your local building or health departments to understand what is required to rent a unit in your area.

Arkansas also may hold the landlord partially responsible for the actions of the tenants. Right or wrong, as a landlord, in addition to maintaining the safety of the unit, you also have the responsibility to avoid nuisances - criminal behavior or other actions caused by your tenant. there's a fine line here - as you would still have to file an eviction proceeding if the tenant causes a problem.

 MOLD- is it in your home or apartment? Learn what to do now.

Normal Wear and Tear  and your security deposit.

Renters Insurance - Renters Insurance Guide - Apartments, Condos

 Find Landlord Tenant Lawyers with the Directory

 Landlord Responsibilities - What the landlord does for the tenant.

 Tenant Screening - Our  Tenant Screening Tool. Free Setup. .

 Tenant Rights and Responsibilities 

 Pets - and your landlord. How to Rent With Pets. Pet Deposits.

Arkansas Security Deposits

The Arkansas security deposit law gives tenants added protection when leasing a residential dwelling. This law applies only to landlords who rent six or more dwellings and contains the following provisions:

If you are required to pay a security deposit, you cannot be charged in excess of two months rent. For example, if your rent is $200 a month, a landlord cannot require a security deposit of more than $400.

When you move, the landlord must return your security deposit within 30 days. The landlord may, however, deduct from the security deposit any damages made to the dwelling or any past due rent. 

More on Arkansas Security Deposit Law

Arkansas Law

Renters Insurance
Apartment Condo Home
Details
 


 

RENTLAW.com

TENANT SCREEENING

GET YOUR TENANT CREDIT REPORTS
 

FREE SETUP
No Inspection

Criminal & Credit Report, Sex Offender and more

Tenant Screening RentLaw.com